Lovingbeau's Blog

Journey of a new DD couple

And they’re back…. *Mya* December 5, 2010

Filed under: domestic discipline,relationships — lovingbeau @ 12:02 pm

First of all, I want to say a big sorry to all of our loyal readers. Beau and I have been a little MIA over the past few weeks. I’m certain we’re all well aware of how busy this season of the year is. And I’m also sure that it’s just as busy for all of you as it is for us. So a quick update on what all has been going on in our little world.

I made the trip back to Alabama and honestly had SO much fun. It was really good to see all my family and friends again. But at the same time, it was a little weird. I missed Beau. I definitely remembered just why I moved. Even for a few days, 800 miles is hard. I do not miss the long distance stuff! Not one bit! It was so good to come back home and be able to be in his arms again.

So, between my trip, the Thanksgiving holiday and just life in general for both of us, it’s been about 3 weeks since any reminders or really anything DD has gone down. Well, nearly three weeks until yesterday, that is. We had planned yesterday to be our day. I think we both felt it was long overdue. We had still been seeing each other pretty much every day, but just hadn’t had time for any quality alone time. And what time we had we had spent at his house. We just hadn’t had a chance to get over here. We did have some good time on Wednesday. We went to Kalamazoo to see the play “Wicked.” Now that was an amazing night. But even as amazing as it was, it was spent either in the car (driving in the snow, I might add!) or in the actual play.

Anyway, we finally got a day all to ourselves yesterday. We went out for a nice lunch-LOVE Olive Garden-then we went shopping for some Christmas stuff and put the tree up. Other than those things, it was all about us. I figured that I would be getting a reminder, and I was right. We had talked about it just a bit earlier in the week, so I did have a little heads up on that. I also had assumed that since Beau had ordered some new “toys” that my reminder would be with one of the new toys.  I was right again.

I’ll more than readily admit that when those two new toys (a blue acrylic paddle and a black leather strap) arrived, I was pretty nervous about being on the receiving end of those. It took me a while, but I kept looking at them  and finally was able to remember that even though the implements might be a little scary, my Beau is not. I trust him and so I can let him use those implements without fear. He even asked me last night if I was scared or nervous. And I could honestly say that no I wasn’t. I mean, I had those little butterflies like I get before he spanks me anytime. But it wasn’t anymore than that. When he said he was going to use the new paddle, I didn’t balk. I got it. The worst thing that went through my mind was “I wonder how this is going to feel…” I quickly found out the answer though!

To make a long story short, that new paddle took me by surprise. I’m not usually very vocal during a spanking, mainly just little grunts and groans kinda under my breath. But with those first few swats, I was kinda yelping out and giving it an “ow!” here and there. I think it was more because it was something different. To now, all he had spanked me with was that wooden spoon. And yes, I still hate that thing! 🙂 I’m no big fan of the paddle either lol. But I don’t honestly think I’ll like anything he spanks me with lol. It’s also hard to say which is worse. I know that last night, in the moment, I thought the paddle hurt worse. But I also admit my perception could have been skewed. It definitely stung and hurt, but once he stopped, it had completely faded within an hour. In that respect, it’s not as bad as the spoon.The last time he spanked me with it, I could feel it when I sat for a few days. Not terrible pain or anything, but I was aware that I had been spanked. By the time I took him home last night, the spanking was but a memory.

I guess that’s a good thing for reminders. He thought so when we talked. And I think he’s probably right. But I also think that maybe yesterday I needed a firmer reminder. Not that I could have said that at the time. I don’t know why my mouth and brain seem to stop working when he has me over that ottoman. I had been a bit of a crank yesterday morning when we were running late. I kinda sorta kept it under control. And this was the first time I had any sort of meltdown over being late in about three weeks or more. So hey, at least there’s progress. I was just feeling tense yesterday. Holiday shopping does that to me, which is why the rest of my shopping will most likely be done online. I guess I needed more of a release than I thought.

Unfortunately I didn’t realize this until later. Normally after a spanking, my willingness to submit to him seems heightened. I didn’t notice that happening this time. I was actually kinda bossy. Granted, we were decorating a Christmas tree, which is definitely my domain not his, but still. I was trying to say the things I said in jest so as not to upset him, but I could just still feel that tension. I know that he’ll read this shortly so Beau, I’m not blaming you for this. I didn’t realize until it was all said and done that it hadn’t been enough and that I was still tense and trying to control things.

I can’t really say if he picked up on this or not. We’ve not really talked about it since it happened. It was late last night and we were both tired by the time I had processed and realized what had happened. And we haven’t really had a chance to talk today either. I guess that’s about it for my side. I may think of something else later, and will post if I do. Looking forward, as always, to reading Beau’s take on things as well as all of your comments and suggestions! 🙂

 

Leave a comment